Reader mail: Where can I read [your book] online for free?

Standard

Don’t pirate books. Don’t pirate games. In general, really, don’t pirate stuff you can buy or rent or get on loan that someone worked really hard to create.

Gina

Screenshot_2015-08-05-11-00-03

Oh, ew. Ew. I feel icky. I hate answering this question. But answer it I must.

First of all, thank you for wanting to read my books. Really. I realize that on this planet there are trampoline gyms and elephant rides and a whole host of other fun things you could be doing with your time, so I appreciate the fact that you wish to devote it to eyeballing my words. I am touched and humbled.

That said…

Authors and artists do what they love because they are passionate about creating the things that they love to create. Generally speaking, they do not do it for the money (of which, sorry to say, there is precious little for most). But artists still need money to live. Painters can’t use their artwork to put a roof over their heads; paintings are made of canvas and are bad at keeping the rain out. Authors can’t eat their…

View original post 424 more words

Leave a Reply

